Reviews


Reviews
  1161

08/19/2018
Sweet 8wt
"Bought this rod to supplement my 8wt Scott Meridian and was blown away. The build was pretty straight forward for my first rod and turned out pretty decent. I may touch up my wraps one more time, but all in all pretty good for my first time. As for casting. Sweet, Smooth action and extremely accurate from 40-70'. Didn't try many shots mush farther do to a hill behind me limiting my back cast, but never felt overloaded. Should be a great bonefish rod!"
Tony M.
08/19/2018
EXCELLENT TACKLE!
"Hi Hayley Your order arrived in three parts, the final instalment on Friday last. All the items - fishing caps, fluorocarbon, angler's tool etc were as always of excellent quality. The only problem really for an English purchaser at present is that the weak pound coupled with the VAT and Customs inspection charge make anything other than a big ticket item prohibitively expensive! I can only reiterate how pleased I still am with your 690C fly rod. It is certainly now my go-to rod and if I venture into the purchase of a 590C you may be assured that it will be one of yours. With every good wish to you and the Team. Peter "
PETER W.
08/13/2018
This is a killer rod
"Damn this is a fun rod. The new finish and that Blue are just amazing, I fish Snook and baby Poon around the mangroves and this his the perfect rod I think - going for the Bandit next time!"
Nikolai
08/13/2018
Love for the Bandit
"Live the Love green love the new finish love my epics!"
Sam
08/12/2018
Outstanding Rod Kit
"The Epic 888 kit I purchased is simply the highest quality I've ever seen in a fiberglass rod. The blank is flawless and fit and finish of the sections and components is superb. I haven't finished building it yet but it will be the best fly rod I have by far, and I have quite a few. Also it was nice to get the kit in the mail within a week of ordering - that's rare as there's usually a lead time since most places don't have fiberglass blanks in stock. I've had such a good experience with Swift and this kit that I've already decided on my next build which will be the 686. After that the Bandit 10 weight and then the Boca Grande 12 weight. I wish Swift made a 1 or 2 weight glass blank - if they did I'd order it in a heartbeat."
Eugene C.
Thank you so much Eugene! - The Swift Fly Fishing Company
08/12/2018
Beautiful Fly Rod
"Shipping was fast, casts like a dream, just beautiful. 5 stars from me!"
Francis
08/12/2018
Quality always
"These are the best quality blanks available and are excellent value for money, Carl really knows his stuff and the service is top notch always - love you guys!"
Antonio
08/11/2018
Just perfect
"Great service, a truly beautiful fly rod that casts with ease. Wonderfull, thank you - Fancis"
Francis G
08/11/2018
Premium Quality
"The Bandit is a terrific blank to build on - loving the new finishes guys!"
Dave G
08/10/2018
10 all the way!
"10 out of 10 for the 10!"
Tony
08/09/2018
Epic 476 Review
"The 476 Epic FastGlass Fly rod is a thing of beauty cast like a team loading up at both short and medium range. Special mention of Tina and her astounding customer service - this won’t be my last Epic encounter."
Chuck
08/09/2018
Epic 476 Blank Review
"One of my favourite Epic tapers. AA top cast taper!"
David
08/09/2018
Epic 476 Blank Review
"476 is a smooth but powerful taper. Nicely progressive, fun to fish and fun to build on. Happy customer!!"
Wayne T
08/07/2018
Just so much better
"These are an extremely high quality fly rod. SO much better than the cheap gear in big box outlets. Go with the little guys and get something special. Period!"
Liam
08/07/2018
No Hipster Junk Here
"Thank god for those shit blanks from China - makes my Epic customs soooo much better!"
Alfonso K
08/07/2018
Snake Belly!!
"Love the new Snake Belly finish it is superb!"
Alfonso K
08/07/2018
Not Chinese Junk
"With the plethora of crap cheap ass Chinese rods we’re seeing in the USA (all being waved around by bearded hipsters that cant fish I might add) - this thing is the real deal. Beautifully crafted fly rod that not only looks amazing it casts beautifully well. Nice Job Swift"
Great T
08/07/2018
Smooth, Great 3 wt
"As usual super smooth, love the new finish!"
Ed F
08/06/2018
Super comfy
"Love it. My hoodie is so comfy, warm and the fit is great. I'm a reasonably big, slim guy and I often by shirts that fit my body, but not my arms. Not this, it fits like a glove."
Dean Olsen
08/06/2018
So comfy
"This t-shirt is so comfy it's like being hugged by bunnies."
Dean Olsen
08/06/2018
Awesome rod
"I was so impressed with how friendly the Swift fly fishing company was, from the moment I purchased my blank till I got it, everyone was on top of it. When I got the rod blank, ( which only took about a week) I was so impressed with the quality of the Epic brand. I am in the process of building this rod for a friend who requested it, and at first I was looking at name brand rods for him because he is getting this for a very special occasion. I have never heard of Epic rods and found it as I was surfing online, I will definitely be buying myself one in the future. I love the snake skin texture and it’s durability, and the ferrule system fits together so perfectly. This rod is right up there with anything else you will see on the market at a fraction of the price."
Shaun B.
08/06/2018
Amazing Workmanship
"The build on this rod is nothing short of amazing, it’s quite beautiful and casts like a dream"
Tony B - CA
08/06/2018
Heirloom Quality
"Never have I seen a fly rod so beautifully put together, it screams quality. Thank you very much."
Lars G
08/06/2018
Fantastic new finish
"Love the new ‘Sanke Belly’ belly finish!"
Fred G
08/06/2018
Best Fiberglass Fly Rod Blank
"There is simply no glass blank that even comes close"
Pier S
08/05/2018
Great fishing
"A pleasure to build and to fish. Loved the new finish!!"
Peter
08/04/2018
Simply magic
"Same high standards of other kits I have purchased if not better really. Once built,I must admit, it felt pretty average in hand and I wasn't expecting great things from it. But man, was I wrong ! Fishing a lake edge at night on the first outing was a great way to get a grip with the qualities hidden in this rod. So light to cast,perfect flex in the top for timing, and outstanding power in the bottom end. Which I was dumfounded with, the ability to recover a duffed back cast like no other rod I've used. No hooked fish lost, maybe luck, but I think another testament to the action of the top end. Again.....Simply magic."
Michael L.
08/04/2018
Epic Built again
"Epic build Epic build love those Epic builds"
Tony
08/04/2018
Another Epic
"Another build another Epic, what else?"
Alfonso K
08/03/2018
The Epic 6130c is outstanding
"The 6130c is an absolute weapon on the river. This rod is powerful, light, responsive, and fast but not stiff. It's a pleasure to cast, and unlike many other rods on the market, when you hook a fish you can feel the fight all the way through the rod. The 6-piece design is amazing for travel - these rods fit in a standard large duffel bag just like a 4 piece 9-footer, which means no more need for extra or oversize baggage when traveling with these spey rods. The craftsmanship is exceptional - top quality cork for the grips and every thread wrap is perfect. This is another example of Swift Fly Fishing's dedication to producing nothing but top-class rods. "
Tim Angeli